Skip navigation

February, Speaker announcements, side events and workshops, registrations closing

Speaker announcement | Side events & workshops | Registrations close this week

Alongside our event partners Charles Darwin University (CDU), the CDU Centre for Bushfire Research and North Australia & Rangelands Fire Information (NAFI) we are pleased to announce the following expert speakers who will be presenting at the 6th annual North Australia Savanna Fire Forum. 

To support knowledge sharing and improved understanding and practice within the growing, successful and important Indigenous carbon industry, the program features the following selection of speakers (in alphabetical order):

  • Andrew Sturgess, Director, Firesight
  • Debbie Symonds, CEO, Olkola Aboriginal Corporation
  • Dion Creek, CEO, Cape York Land Council
  • Dr Otto Bulmaniya Campion, Director, Arafura Swamp Rangers Aboriginal Corporation
  • Joe Martin-Jard, CEO, Northern Land Council
  • Professor Scott Bowman AO, Vice-Chancellor and President of Charles Darwin University
  • Sarah Parriman, ICIN Director & Deputy CEO Kimberley Land Council
  • Sherie Bruce, PhD Scholar, Managing Director Culture to Country Consulting, ICIN Cultural Advisor
  • Skye Glenday, Co-CEO, Climate Friendly
  • Suzanne Thompson, ICIN Director & Managing Director Yambangku Aboriginal Culture Heritage & Tourism Development Aboriginal Corporation
  • The Hon. Kate Worden MLA, Minister for Environment, Climate Change, Water Security, Northern Territory Government
  • Tyronne Garstone, CEO, Kimberley Land Council

The Forum will be held on Larrakia Country, from Tuesday 20th until Thursday 22nd February 2024, with registrations closing this week. Get in quick to secure your ticket. We are looking forward to welcoming approximately 400 people to the event, which will be held for the first time at the Darwin Convention Centre. 

Offsite and side events | Gamba Grass Workshop | Harbour Cruise | Fire Art 

We are pleased to offer the following side events and workshops (on and offsite), sign up information and participant numbers are listed below. 

We thank our valued sponsors for their contributions

Gold sponsors:  

Silver sponsors: 

Bronze sponsors: